2014: A Year in Review

It’s been a while! The fall semester kept me pretty busy, and now that spring semester is coming, I can’t promise I’ll be more accessible. 2014, as I’m sure, everyone is saying right now, was a busy year for me in general. Basically, my year in pictures, below.

Jan/Feb 2014 Landed News Internship at New England Public Radio (A M Montgomery 2014)

Jan/Feb 2014
Landed News Internship at New England Public Radio
(A M Montgomery 2014)

Mar/Apr My first in the field interviews for my first feature article (A M Montgomery 2014)

Mar/Apr
My first field interviews for my first feature article
(A M Montgomery 2014)

Apr My first African Caribbean Student Union (ACSU) evening event (E. Tenn is on the left, refusing to smile) (A M Montgomery 2014)

Apr
My first African Caribbean Student Union (ACSU) evening event (E. Tenn is on the right, refusing to smile. Remember her?)
(A M Montgomery 2014)

May I suffered through an Art History class (memorization kills me) This was my favorite picture. Can you guess who this is? (Rembrandt) (A M Montgomery 2014)

May
I suffered through an Art History class (memorization kills me) This was my favorite picture. Can you guess who this is? (Rembrandt)
(A M Montgomery 2014)

May The last day of my Internship (A M Montgomery 2014)

May
The last day of my Internship
(Yes, that is a Camp Rock hat, that I won from         Radio Disney, thank you very much)             (A M Montgomery 2014)

June The fruits of my labor pay off! I get a new computer! (A M Montgomery 2014)

June
The fruits of my labor pay off! I get a new computer!
(A M Montgomery 2014)

July A trip to the largest aquarium in the world (Georgia Aquarium) for Mom's birthday! (A M Montgomery 2014)

July
A trip to the largest aquarium in the world (Georgia Aquarium) for Mom’s birthday!
(A M Montgomery 2014)

August Recuperating from my stay in the hospital (These are the easiest shoes to slip on before an emergency room stay) (A M Montgomery)

August
Recuperating from my stay in the hospital (These are the easiest shoes to slip on before an emergency room stay)
(A M Montgomery)

September Back In School (A M Montgomery 2014)

September
Back In School (Junior Year begins!)
(A M Montgomery 2014)

October I turn twenty-one! Not sure how I feel about being an official adult though... (A M Montgomery 2014)

October
I turn twenty-one! Not sure how I feel about being an official adult though…
(A M Montgomery 2014)

November My first Homecoming game (A M Montgomery 2014)

November
My first Homecoming game (and my 2nd ACSU event with me playing a prominent role)
(A M Montgomery 2014)

Nov/Dec I try my hand at some more photography (A M Montgomery)

Nov/Dec
I try my hand at some more photography
(A M Montgomery)

December Vacation! I made Eggs Clemenza (deviled eggs) for the first time (A M Montgomery 2014)

December
Vacation! I made Eggs Clemenza (deviled eggs) for the first time
(A M Montgomery 2014)

December An Almost White Christmas (it snowed on the 27th) (A M Montgomery 2014)

December
An Almost White Christmas (it snowed on the 27th)
(A M Montgomery 2014)

December And A Happy New Year (A M Montgomery 2014)

December
And A Happy New Year
(A M Montgomery 2014)

And here’s to another one!

 

Leave a Reply

