Journal of a Junior Pt. 2: A Summer Checklist

It’s surreal for me to know that by this time next week, I’ll be at home in warm bed and probably too warm house, instead of where I am now, in my small bed and still probably too warm dorm room.

As of today at 11:24am, I am finished with all of my assignments for junior year. I submitted my last assignment, a three-part paper for one of my English classes online. I hope I did well.

With summer approaching, it’s time to break out the list of what I would like to do but may or may not happen while I am on vacation:

This is the last summer before school ends; the last summer before I officially enter the world. It would have been nice to have gotten an impressive internship (or any internship) to attract interesting employers for after college, but that’s not how things worked out. I’m going to try not to mope about it. I have to make this summer productive, and maybe some things on this list will help.

I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. One week left!

[InsertCleverPhraseHere],

Ash M. Monty

[Imported from http://www.montysmayhem.blogspot.com%5D

Leave a Reply

