Signs of a Senior: Overwhelmed

I apologize for the radio silence these past couple weeks. It seems like every time I’m about to get a break, something else comes up! It’s exhausting really!

So what have I been up to?

Homecoming was a few weeks ago, and as co-leader for my college’s broadcast news club, my friend and I had to make sure all the editing, anchor spots, etc. were complete.

In the AC Multimedia Studio; E T pictured (A M Montgomery 2015)

In the AC Multimedia Studio; E T pictured (A M Montgomery 2015)

That took nearly two days, just to edit!

After that, I mildly stupidly volunteered to do the video editing for a group documentary project for one of my classes. I was already exhausted, but pushed on anyway.

(A M Montgomery 2015)

(A M Montgomery 2015)

That also took two days…

In between, I’ve been playing catch-up with a few classes since I did miss a day, had the usual bombardment of additional assignments, diligently working on my weekly Superhero radio show (which is probably what I look forward to the most), and also working extra hours to save up money.

This entails working at my usual job on days I wouldn’t normally work…like today. I suppose that’s my cue. I have work in a few…all I need is one break, just one break. Please?

Overwhelmed (Image via MD Solutions, Inc.)

Overwhelmed (Image via MD Solutions, Inc.)

[InsertCleverPhraseHere],

Ash M. Monty

[Imported from http://www.montysmayhem.blogspot.com ]

Leave a Reply

